IMG_2935.JPG
Logo_boven (2).png

OUR STORY

An exclusive, artisanal beer brewed with love

for the real connoisseur

Blond Fles+Glas vol.png
Blond Fles+Glas vol.png

Then came a long cold winter that seemed to last forever and the people in Dendermonde, after all that summer freshness of the Blonde Lesage, sometimes felt like a hearty dark beer. Because things were going so well in the meantime and he himself was up to his ears in work, our brewer sent a keg of Lesage to his creative cousin in distant Lochristi, between Lokeren and Ghent, to come up with a darker version. With 3 malts, Pale Ale, Munich and Special B, as well as roasted barley, hops from the local farmer, water and yeast, the dark Lesage was created. Once again this beer, the Lesage Bruin, became a fabulous success and until the end of winter people could enjoy this tasty delicacy from Dendermonde to Lochristi and everywhere around and in between.

SpecialFles+Glas vol.png
SpecialFles+Glas vol.png

Long ago, when the animals still spoke and the world still looked like a fairytale, there was once, in Het Land Van Dendermonde, an inn called De Centaur *. In order to provide his customers with tasty, freshly brewed beer, the young innkeeper bought a large copper kettle on a beautiful summer day. In his barn he started experimenting with malted barley, wheat, oats, water and hops and one day he was able to let his customers taste a brand new, sparkling blond brew. Because the animals still spoke as in the old sagas, he called the beer Lesage Blond.

Bruin Fles+Glas vol.png
Bruin Fles+Glas vol.png

When spring arrived, customers were eager for something new and the brewer and his cousin decided to put their distant uncle to work in Het Land Van Hulst to develop a third Lesage. This uncle was a beekeeper, and after tasting the Blonde and the Dark Lesage, he set to work. Of course honey was involved and barley and wheat malt. Also sugar candy, coriander and curaçao. And long before it became summer again in the Landen van Dendermonde, Ghent, Hulst, Stekene and Het Land Van Waas that lay in between, people could already enjoy the Lesage Special. Because it was special, with its soft honey taste and its delicious summer aftertaste!

In the De Centaur inn in Dendermonde, the brewer saw that it was good and he drew the logo of his business on each barrel: a proud horseman with a bow and arrow. Meanwhile, the animals can no longer speak, but Lesage Beers are still drunk in Flanders and far beyond.

*Throughout the ages lived in the minds of people the most fabulous creatures. Divine animals, hallucinations or wild fantasies? They were once harsh reality. The centaur is a human beast, he is half man and half horse. The origin of the Centaur lies with the Ancient Greeks.

IMG_2935.JPG
Logo_boven (2).png

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Une bière artisanale exclusive brassée avec amour

pour le vrai connaisseur

Blond Fles+Glas vol.png
Blond Fles+Glas vol.png

Puis vint un long hiver froid qui sembla durer une éternité et les habitants de Termonde, après toute cette fraîcheur estivale de la blonde Lesage, se sentaient parfois comme une copieuse bière brune. Parce que les choses allaient si bien entre-temps et qu'il était lui-même à la hauteur de ses oreilles, notre brasseur a envoyé un fût de Lesage à son cousin créateur dans la lointaine Lochristi, entre Lokeren et Gand, pour proposer une version plus sombre. Avec 3 malts, Pale Ale, Munich et Special B, ainsi que de l'orge torréfié, du houblon du fermier local, de l'eau et de la levure, le Lesage noir a été créé. Encore une fois, cette bière, la Lesage Bruin, a été un succès fabuleux et jusqu'à la fin de l'hiver, les gens ont pu profiter de cette délicieuse délicatesse de Termonde à Lochristi et partout autour et entre les deux.

SpecialFles+Glas vol.png
SpecialFles+Glas vol.png

Il y a bien longtemps, quand les animaux parlaient encore et que le monde ressemblait encore à un conte de fées, il était une fois, à Het Land Van Termonde, une auberge appelée De Centaur*. Afin d'offrir à ses clients une bière savoureuse et fraîchement brassée, le jeune aubergiste a acheté une grande bouilloire en cuivre par une belle journée d'été. Dans sa grange, il a commencé à expérimenter avec de l'orge maltée, du blé, de l'avoine, de l'eau et du houblon et un jour, il a pu faire goûter à ses clients une toute nouvelle bière blonde pétillante. Parce que les animaux parlaient encore comme dans les vieilles sagas, il appela la bière Lesage Blond.

Bruin Fles+Glas vol.png
Bruin Fles+Glas vol.png

Lorsque le printemps arrive, les clients sont avides de nouveauté et le brasseur et son cousin décident de faire travailler leur lointain oncle à Het Land Van Hulst pour développer un troisième Lesage. Cet oncle était apiculteur, et après avoir goûté la Blonde et le Lesage Noir, il se mit au travail. Bien sûr, le miel était impliqué ainsi que l'orge et le malt de blé. Aussi sucre candi, coriandre et curaçao. Et bien avant que ce ne soit à nouveau l'été dans les Landen van Dendermonde, Gand, Hulst, Stekene et Het Land Van Waas qui se trouvaient entre les deux, les gens pouvaient déjà profiter du Lesage Special. Parce qu'il était spécial, avec son doux goût de miel et son délicieux arrière-goût d'été !

Dans l'auberge De Centaur à Termonde, le brasseur a vu que c'était bon et il a dessiné le logo de son entreprise sur chaque tonneau : un fier cavalier avec un arc et des flèches. Pendant ce temps, les animaux ne peuvent plus parler, mais les Bières Lesage sont toujours bues en Flandre et bien au-delà.

* À travers les âges ont vécu dans l'esprit des gens les créatures les plus fabuleuses. Animaux divins, hallucinations ou fantasmes sauvages ? Ils étaient autrefois la dure réalité. Le centaure est une bête humaine, il est moitié homme et moitié cheval. L'origine du Centaure remonte aux Grecs de l'Antiquité.